Veronica’s Magazine Project

My initial idea was to create a more intellectual magazine for women. All of the current magazines on the newsstands for woman seem to have the same content and topics. Which include; sex tips, beauty, fashion, diet, anti-aging techniques, and more of the same. I wanted to create a magazine that has a totally different approach. My long term goal is to create a woman’s magazine that has topics like, art, travel, politics, business, inspiring stories of successful woman, Do It Yourself” section, with such topics as “Changing your oil”, “Fixing the toilet”, etc…

When I posted my idea on Facebook I was very excited to see how many of my friends were interested to read this kind of magazine.

For this project my goal was to create a magazine cover that was a critique of what I don’t like about current magazines. In the future I hope to create the rest of the magazine and publish it online.

Leave a Reply

